• 2016-4-960
    2016-4-768
    2016-4-480
    2016-4-320

    What is a dermatologic surgeon?

    Part of a progressive medical subspecialty, ASDS member dermatologists perform medically necessary and cosmetic procedures to improve the health, function and beauty of skin through every stage of life.

  • 2016-3-960
    2016-3-768
    2016-3-480
    2016-3-320

    From forehead furrows to frown lines…

    Performing more than 5 million cosmetic procedures each year, ASDS member dermatologists offer many treatments that are less intense, safer and have quicker recovery times than ever before.

  • 2016-2-960
    2016-2-768
    2016-2-480
    2016-2-320

    3 million Americans are diagnosed with skin cancer every year

    Any suspicious new growths or changes should be examined by a dermatologist immediately. ASDS member dermatologists are trained to select the best treatment choice based on the individual patient.

  • 2016-1-960
    2016-1-768
    2016-1-480
    2016-1-320

    From excess fat to wrinkles…

    Offering a range of office-based cosmetic procedures, ASDS member dermatologists can select the appropriate treatment choice to meet your individual goals.

+ / -
Email
Close
Article to be sent via email:

To email(s):
(use commas to separate multiple addresses)
  (use commas to separate multiple addresses)
Subject:
Your name:
Your email address:
Add a Message:
RSS

Staff Directory

Headquarters Office Address

5550 Meadowbrook Drive
Suite 120
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008-3805
Phone: 847-956-0900
Fax: 847-956-0999

Governance and Administration
 
Katherine J. Duerdoth, CAE
Executive Director

847-956-9125
kduerdoth@asds.net
  • Boards of Directors and Executive Committee
  • Nominating and Professional Conduct Committees
  • Strategic planning
  • Organizational policies and procedures
  • Leadership development
  • Governance issues
 
Tamika Walton
Executive Assistant

847-956-9132
twalton@asds.net
  • Board, committee and work group support
  • Future Leaders Network support
 
 
Membership and Governance
 
Debra Kennedy, CAE
Associate Executive Director 

847-956-9127
dkennedy@asds.net
  • Member retention and recognition
  • Resident, YDS and international member programs
  • Human resources
 
Alethea Kuhn
Database Manager 

847-956-9129
akuhn@asds.net
  • Information and database systems
  • e-Commerce activities
  • Website functionality
 
Steven Hlavik
Member Services & Governance Assistant

847-956-9124
shlavik@asds.net
  • Membership information and applications
  • Fellowship Finder
  • Member programs and support
  • Elections and nominations
  • Conflict of interest disclosures
 
Advocacy and Practice Affairs
 
Kristin Hellquist, MS, CAE
Director of Advocacy & Practice Affairs

847-956-9144
khellquist@asds.net
  • Federal and state legislative/regulatory policy issues
  • Reimbursement and quality issues
  • External relationships
  • ASDSA position statements  
 
Emily Ninnemann
Manager of Advocacy & Practice Affairs

847-956-9121
eninnemann@asds.net
  • State legislative and regulatory tracking issues
  • State grassroots efforts (SANDS, Ignite grants, state derm societies)
  • ASDSA website and communications
  • Patient Safety Hero Awards
 
TBD
Advocacy & Practice Affairs Associate

 
Development and Industry Relations
 
Tara Azzano
Director of Development and Industry Relations

847-956-9128
tazzano@asds.net
  • Industry relations
  • Industry Advisory Council
  • Dermasurgery Advancement Fund
  • Stegman Circle / planned giving
  • Sponsorships and fundraising
 
Helen Prostko
Development and Industry Relations Specialist

847-956-9140
hprostko@asds.net
  • Educational grants
  • Letters of Agreement
  • Member giving
  • In-kind product donations
 
Dana Brown
Trade Show and Ad Sales Specialist

847-956-9136
dbrown@asds.net
  • Exhibit sales and administration
  • Advertising sales
  • Label sales
  • Silent Auction
 
Education, Meetings and Research
 
Kim Santaniello
Director of Education and Meetings

847-956-9123
ksantaniello@asds.net
  • Annual Meeting
  • ACCME accreditation
  • Consensus documents
  • Maintenance of Certification  
 
Tracy Farhan
Education Manager

847-956-9126
 tfarhan@asds.net 
  • Educational courses
  • Distance learning
  • Visiting Professor Program
 
Hana Herron
Education Programs Manager

847-956-9139
hherron@asds.net
  • Cosmetic Dermatologic Surgery Fellowship Accreditation
  • International Traveling Mentorship Program
  • Research grants
  • Surgical Directors Forum
 
Lisa Mikita, CMP, CAE
Meeting Manager
847-956-9142
lmikita@asds.net
  • Meeting locations and logistics
 
Janine Wisniewski
Education Specialist

847-956-9120
jwisniewski@asds.net
  • CME claims and verification
  • Live Learning Center
  • Abstract processing and coordination
  • Preceptorship and International Preceptorship programs
 
 
Finance and Office Management
 
Paul Blair
Director of Finance and Administration

847-956-9130
pblair@asds.net
  • Financial management and investments
  • Audit and Finance Committees
  • Executive office management
 
Jeanette Panzke
Accounting Assistant and Registrar

847-956-9122
jpanzke@asds.net
  • Accounts receivable
  • Meeting registration
  • Dues billing
 
Tom Memmott
Staff Accountant

847-956-9147
tmemmott@asds.net
  • Accounts payable
  • General accounting
 
Lora O'Brien
Administrative Assistant

847-956-9141
 lobrien@asds.net
  • Receptionist
  • Product orders
 
   
PR, Communications and Marketing
 
Jaimey Wilman
Director of Marketing and Communications

847-956-9133
jwilman@asds.net
  • Branding campaign
  • Periodicals management
  • Procedure and consumer surveys
  • Patient education
 
Cindy Sommerfeld
Marketing Manager

847-956-9138
csommerfeld@asds.net
  • Product and program development and marketing
  • Membership recruitment 
  • ASDS exhibits
  • Quest platform
 
Katie Allodi
Communications Manager
847-956-9143
kallodi@asds.net
  • Public and media relations
  • Currents 
  • Spokesperson network
 
Yamna Irfan
Communications Specialist

847-956-9137
yirfan@asds.net
  • Website content
  • Social media
  • E-newsletters
  • Choose Skin Health
  • Journal support
 
Steve Sokniewicz
Marketing Specialist

847-956-9146
ssokniewicz@asds.net
  • Program, education and membership marketing
  • Resident communications
  • Quest support
 
 
Render 960px View
Render 768px View
Render 480px View
Render 320px View