CSH logo


This exclusive program, in partnership with Neutrogena, provides free skin cancer screenings to the general public. Members receive patient education materials and a free online listing that allows patients nationwide to locate nearby free screenings. All program participants receive recognition from ASDS and could win an award!

Who can get a free screening?

Anyone! This is a free public service program, and there are no restrictions as to who is eligible. The goal of the program is to screen and educate as many people as possible on sun safety and early detection.


ASDS Past President Murad Alam, MD, MBA, with 2019 ASDS Choose Skin Health Top Screener Aurora Badia, MD, DO

Choose Skin Health Skin Cancer Screening Competition

ASDS recognizes the individual members who provide the most skin cancer screenings through Choose Skin Health. Seven regional awards and one national award for the overall top screener will be announced during the ASDS Annual Meeting, and winners will receive certificates, be recognized in Currents, on the ASDS website and in marketing and promotional materials for the Choose Skin Health skin cancer screening program (regional awards dependent upon member participation).

After the screening event(s), send the ASDS member's name and each patient's pink screening form to ASDS via:

The 2019-20 screening competition runs Sept. 1, 2019 through Aug. 31, 2020. The participating physician's name must be included with the pink screening forms to be considered for the competition (e.g., cover sheet or business card). Contact Katie Allodi with questions.

Top National Screeners

2019: Aurora Badia, MD, DO
2018: Andrew T. Jaffe, MD
2017: Andrew T. Jaffe, MD
2016: Andrew T. Jaffe, MD
2015: Andrew T. Jaffe, MD
2014: Alan R. Gilbert, MD
2013: Alan R. Gilbert, MD
2012: Alan R. Gilbert, MD
2011: Robin Knuttel, MD